Milkshakes, yummmmmmmm

Hello world,

I really don’t have a whole lot to say right now. I have been behind on everything. It’s weird, its like school starts, and suddenly I stop making time for the things I enjoy.

1. Democracy Now, my only source of news has not made an appearance to my morning (or lack thereof) routine in the longest time.

2. This American Life, how have I gone this long without good storytelling?

3. My observances of the world. I feel like I have had no time to notice how bizarre this planet actually is in a long time, let alone complain about it.

However, I have been working. Photography has been my life for the past six weeks or so. I am learning a ton of new things, and ideas have been erupting in my brain like volcanos. So, I suppose sometimes its just a little give and take.

I am in the process of creating a new body of work, Female Intimacy, which consists of images of Amy in our most intimate moments, and in most cases she is nude. As for my alt process work, I am still learning, but the wheels are turning there too. In addition to all of that, I have been spending time with people I care for and doing really amazing things, like eating at Chicago Diner three times in one week, then night capping it at The Whistler (where Roger, Amy and I ran into our friends Kyra and Josh from Museum Club). It also turns out that The Whistler would be perfect for On Your Marx! Roger’s gonna let Kevin know, and so forth. Serendipity, you gotta love it. Its nights like that that just make it all worth while.

Lots of Love,

The Lens Baby

 

 

